Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

News Details

Volunteer Firefighters Sworn In

On June 4, 2006, Eureka Fire Department held its annual Volunteer Recognitionand Awards Program at the Eureka Public Marina.

During the event, Fire Chief Eric Smith, with assistance from Mayor Pro Tem Mary Beth Wolford, administered the State of California Oath of Office for Public Officers and Employees to six newly appointed volunteer firefighters.

L-R is Eric Smith, Mary Beth Wolford, Arlan Cempa, Eric Hoy, Zack Smith, Yolla Montalbin, Russell Boham, and Sam Rogers